Skip to main content
vibld

Compare

vibld and Bolt

What each one offers today, row by row, with the public page every fact comes from. Bolt, from StackBlitz, builds JavaScript web apps in the browser, with a built-in database and hosting.

FeaturevibldBolt
Free planYes. Builds with GPT-6 Luna, keeps up to three active projects, and includes $1.00 of model spend a month once a card is saved (not charged). SourceYes. 300,000 tokens a day, up to 1 million a month. Source
Cheapest paid planBuild, $19 a month or $190 a year, with $14.00 of model spend included each month. SourcePro, $25 a month billed monthly. Source
What it builds withReact, TypeScript and Vite, styled with Tailwind and shadcn/ui. SourceJavaScript-based web technologies; no one framework is fixed. Source
Backend and databaseNone built in: a generated project is frontend code. Sign-in and forms for your app’s users are on the roadmap. SourceBuilt in: Bolt Database, with sign-up for your app’s users. Source
Hosting and custom domainsPublish to <slug>.vibld-preview.dev. Custom domains on Build and Ship. SourcePublish to a .bolt.host address on every plan. Custom domains on Pro. Source
Download the codeYes, on every plan, Free included. SourceYes. Source
GitHubOne way: a commit and a pull request on a repository you can push to. vibld does not read code back. SourceTwo-way: Bolt commits its changes and pulls changes made outside it every 30 seconds. Source
Runs without the builderYes. Ordinary source with no vibld runtime, and a README that says how to run and build it. SourceFrom GitHub, publish with Bolt, Netlify or another service. Source
MCP server or coding-agent pluginYes. An MCP server at app.vibld.com/mcp, usable from Claude, Claude Code and Cursor. SourceNot stated. Bolt connects to outside MCP servers for context. Source
Run the builder yourselfYes. The source is in a public repository with an Apache 2.0 LICENSE file, and runs on Cloudflare or under Docker. Sourcebolt.diy, a separate open-source project, says it is under the MIT License and that the WebContainers API it uses has its own commercial terms. Source
Your own model keyOn a self-hosted copy or the command line. The hosted service sells model spend instead. SourceNot stated. Bolt chooses the model behind each agent. Source

Bolt’s column was read from Bolt’s own public pages on 2026-10-12; each Source link is the page for that row. “Not stated” means we did not find it on a public page. Prices change: the vendor’s page is the authority. Spotted something out of date? Write to hello@vibld.com.