Compare
vibld and Floot
What each one offers today, row by row, with the public page every fact comes from. Floot builds full-stack apps on its own hosting, mostly from your AI assistant through its MCP server.
| Feature | vibld | Floot |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes. Builds with GPT-6 Luna, keeps up to three active projects, and includes $1.00 of model spend a month once a card is saved (not charged). Source | Yes. 100 build actions a day. Source |
| Cheapest paid plan | Build, $19 a month or $190 a year, with $14.00 of model spend included each month. Source | Pro, $25 a month, or $250 a year. Source |
| What it builds with | React, TypeScript and Vite, styled with Tailwind and shadcn/ui. Source | React and TypeScript, with serverless TypeScript endpoints. Source |
| Backend and database | None built in: a generated project is frontend code. Sign-in and forms for your app’s users are on the roadmap. Source | Built in: a managed database and storage, on AWS and Neon. Source |
| Hosting and custom domains | Publish to <slug>.vibld-preview.dev. Custom domains on Build and Ship. Source | Publish to <yourname>.floot.app. Custom domains on paid plans. Source |
| Download the code | Yes, on every plan, Free included. Source | Yes, on paid plans. Source |
| GitHub | One way: a commit and a pull request on a repository you can push to. vibld does not read code back. Source | Not stated. Source |
| Runs without the builder | Yes. Ordinary source with no vibld runtime, and a README that says how to run and build it. Source | After changes: the export does not build until its @floot/* imports are replaced. Source |
| MCP server or coding-agent plugin | Yes. An MCP server at app.vibld.com/mcp, usable from Claude, Claude Code and Cursor. Source | Yes. An MCP server at mcp.floot.com/mcp. Source |
| Run the builder yourself | Yes. The source is in a public repository with an Apache 2.0 LICENSE file, and runs on Cloudflare or under Docker. Source | Not stated. Source |
| Your own model key | On a self-hosted copy or the command line. The hosted service sells model spend instead. Source | For AI features in a generated app, yes. Source |
Floot’s column was read from Floot’s own public pages on 2026-10-12; each Source link is the page for that row. “Not stated” means we did not find it on a public page. Prices change: the vendor’s page is the authority. Spotted something out of date? Write to hello@vibld.com.