Compare
vibld and v0
What each one offers today, row by row, with the public page every fact comes from. v0, from Vercel, builds Next.js apps from a chat and deploys them to Vercel.
| Feature | vibld | v0 |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes. Builds with GPT-6 Luna, keeps up to three active projects, and includes $1.00 of model spend a month once a card is saved (not charged). Source | Yes. 7 messages a day. Source |
| Cheapest paid plan | Build, $19 a month or $190 a year, with $14.00 of model spend included each month. Source | Plus, $30 a user a month, with $30 of credits included. Source |
| What it builds with | React, TypeScript and Vite, styled with Tailwind and shadcn/ui. Source | Next.js, React, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS and shadcn/ui. Source |
| Backend and database | None built in: a generated project is frontend code. Sign-in and forms for your app’s users are on the roadmap. Source | Integrations: Upstash, Neon, Supabase and Vercel Blob. Source |
| Hosting and custom domains | Publish to <slug>.vibld-preview.dev. Custom domains on Build and Ship. Source | Deploys to a vercel.app address. Custom domains supported. Source |
| Download the code | Yes, on every plan, Free included. Source | Through its API (chats.downloadFiles). Source |
| GitHub | One way: a commit and a pull request on a repository you can push to. vibld does not read code back. Source | Two-way sync. Source |
| Runs without the builder | Yes. Ordinary source with no vibld runtime, and a README that says how to run and build it. Source | Yes: export the code and deploy it elsewhere. Source |
| MCP server or coding-agent plugin | Yes. An MCP server at app.vibld.com/mcp, usable from Claude, Claude Code and Cursor. Source | Yes. An MCP server, so another agent can use v0. Source |
| Run the builder yourself | Yes. The source is in a public repository with an Apache 2.0 LICENSE file, and runs on Cloudflare or under Docker. Source | Not stated. Source |
| Your own model key | On a self-hosted copy or the command line. The hosted service sells model spend instead. Source | Not stated. ChatGPT Plus and Pro subscribers can build with their ChatGPT plan. Source |
v0’s column was read from v0’s own public pages on 2026-10-12; each Source link is the page for that row. “Not stated” means we did not find it on a public page. Prices change: the vendor’s page is the authority. Spotted something out of date? Write to hello@vibld.com.