Skip to main content
vibld

Compare

vibld and Lovable

What each one offers today, row by row, with the public page every fact comes from. Lovable builds web apps from a chat, with a built-in backend it calls Lovable Cloud.

FeaturevibldLovable
Free planYes. Builds with GPT-6 Luna, keeps up to three active projects, and includes $1.00 of model spend a month once a card is saved (not charged). SourceYes. 5 build credits a day, up to 30 a month, plus 20 Cloud credits a month. Source
Cheapest paid planBuild, $19 a month or $190 a year, with $14.00 of model spend included each month. SourcePro, $25 a month with 100 credits, or $250 a year. Source
What it builds withReact, TypeScript and Vite, styled with Tailwind and shadcn/ui. SourceTanStack Start (React) for apps created from May 13, 2026; React and Vite before that. One stack for every project. Source
Backend and databaseNone built in: a generated project is frontend code. Sign-in and forms for your app’s users are on the roadmap. SourceBuilt in: Lovable Cloud, on Supabase, with a database, auth, storage and edge functions. Or connect your own Supabase project. Source
Hosting and custom domainsPublish to <slug>.vibld-preview.dev. Custom domains on Build and Ship. SourcePublish to <subdomain>.lovable.app. Custom domains on paid plans. Source
Download the codeYes, on every plan, Free included. SourceThe whole codebase as a .zip on paid plans. Source
GitHubOne way: a commit and a pull request on a repository you can push to. vibld does not read code back. SourceTwo-way sync with GitHub. Source
Runs without the builderYes. Ordinary source with no vibld runtime, and a README that says how to run and build it. SourceYes, once it no longer calls Lovable services such as Lovable Cloud. Source
MCP server or coding-agent pluginYes. An MCP server at app.vibld.com/mcp, usable from Claude, Claude Code and Cursor. SourceYes. An MCP server at mcp.lovable.dev. Source
Run the builder yourselfYes. The source is in a public repository with an Apache 2.0 LICENSE file, and runs on Cloudflare or under Docker. SourceNot stated. Source
Your own model keyOn a self-hosted copy or the command line. The hosted service sells model spend instead. SourceNot stated. Lovable chooses the model it builds with. Source

Lovable’s column was read from Lovable’s own public pages on 2026-10-12; each Source link is the page for that row. “Not stated” means we did not find it on a public page. Prices change: the vendor’s page is the authority. Spotted something out of date? Write to hello@vibld.com.